True Vintage Series - PAF 1959 Burst style

A perfect copy of a PAF double white set from 1959!!

Always in motion, research and analysis, Asyllum Pickups has recreated the mythical machines that wound the PAFs of the 50s from Gibson (and yes many people still think that the PAFs were guided by hand but this has never been the case).
Everything has been reproduced, the number of turns per layer of yarn, the tensions, the gauge of the yarn, the winding characteristics, the patterns etc. to find the calibration of the Gibson winders with the sweet name of, Leesona 102, Slug 101, KZ/LP-115 which made the golden age of the PAF.
I am the first to have achieved this challenge in France and in many European countries as far as I know. All these very important little details were able to be reborn thanks to complex scripts driven in a numerically controlled machine that I named "Mary".

Features :

- Plain enamel vintage specs thread.

- Correct vintage butyrate coils.

- Screws and slugs (perfect copy of the alloys used in the 50s at Gibson).

- Covers with dimensions, shapes, thickness, alloys reproduced identically.

- Base also identical to the PAF.

- Perfect reproduction of the "Patent applied for" sticker on the back.

- Exact reproduction of the magnet alloy, copied from original PAF magnets from the 1950s.

- Correct vintage braided cable.

True Vintage Series - PAF 1959 Burst style

€450.00Price

Une copie parfaite d'un set de PAF double white de 1959 !!

Toujours en mouvement, recherches et d'analyses, Asyllum Pickups à recréé les machines mythiques qui bobinait les PAF des années 50' de chez Gibson (et oui beaucoup de personnes pensent encore que les PAF étaient guidés à la main mais cela n'a jamais été le cas).
Tout a été reproduit, le nombre de tours par couche de fil, les tensions, la jauge du fil, les caractéristiques de bobinage, les motifs etc. pour retrouver l'étalonnage des bobineuses Gibson au doux nom de, Leesona 102, Slug 101, KZ/LP-115 qui ont fait l'âge d'or des PAF.
Je suis le premier à avoir réalisé ce challenge en France et dans beaucoup de pays européens à ce que je sache. Tout ces petits détails très importants ont pu renaître grâce à des scripts complexes pilotés dans une machine à commande numérique que j'ai nommé "Mary".

Caractéristiques :

- Fil Plain enamel vintage specs.

- Bobines butyrate vintages correct.

- Screws et slugs ( copie parfaite des alliages utilisés dans les années 50 chez Gibson).

- Capots aux dimensions, formes, épaisseur, alliages reproduit à l'identique.

- Embase également identique aux PAF.

- Parfaite reproduction des sticker "Patent applied for" au dos.

- Reproduction exacte de l'alliage des aimants, copiés sur des aimants originaux de PAF des années 50'.

- Câble tressé vintage correct.

True Vintage Serie - PAF 1959 Burst style

450,00 €Prix