The quest for sound 

IMG20220614142914-01.jpeg

WHO I AM ?

 

My name is Christophe GAUDIN and I am Asyllum Pickups. 

The passion for music starts very early for me, my father was professional guitarist and bassist in the 70' and i was not born yet that he makes me listen to the sounds of the legendary groups as Led Zeppelin, David Bowie, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, ACDC, Queen, the list would be too long but means a lot about my musical approach and from there, the music never left me.

 

IN SEARCH OF THE GRAAL  

After buying my first guitar at the age of 16, i quickly became a guitar addict and pushed me to buy a nice collection of guitars and amps from the 50s/60s/70s. An insatiable desire to know why these vintage instruments sounded mostly better than the contemporaries, in a way Pandora's box was open....    

Gibson, Les Paul, SG, Humbucker, Relic, Vintage, Micros boutiques, Alnico 5, Alnico 2, Black Dog
IMG20220508183546-01.jpeg

MY PICKUPS  

 

All my pickups are based on these instruments i acquired over the years, I was able to study, analyse the values and specifications of these fabulous pickups and finally be able to transcribe them with my own personality and to further improve them to satisfy the musicians most concerned about the tonal quality of their instrument.

La quête du son 

QUI SUIS-JE ?

 

Je m'appelle Christophe GAUDIN et je suis le créateur de Asyllum Pickups.

La passion de la musique commence très tôt pour moi, alors que je n'étais que dans le ventre de ma  mère, mon père guitariste et bassiste professionnel dans les années 70 me fait déjà écouter les sonorités des groupes mythiques de l'époque, bercé par Led Zeppelin, David Bowie, Les Rolling Stone, Pink Floyd, ACDC, Queen, la liste serait trop longue mais en dit long sur mon approche musicale et de là, la musique ne m'a plus quitté.

 

A LA RECHERCHE DU GRAAL 

Après avoir acheté ma première guitare à l'âge de 16 ans, je suis rapidement devenu un accro d'instruments de musique et me poussa à me faire une jolie collection de guitares et amplis des années 50/60/70 et par la suite l'insatiable envie de savoir pourquoi ces instruments vintages sonnaient majoritairement mieux que les plus contemporains, en quelque sorte la boite de pandore était ouverte....   

MES MICROS 

 

La fabrication de mes micros est basée sur tous ces instruments acquis au fil des années, j'ai pu étudier, prendre les valeurs et les spécifications de ces fabuleux micros et enfin pouvoir les retranscrire avec ma propre personnalité et de les améliorer encore pour satisfaire les musiciens les plus soucieux de la qualité tonale de leur instrument.  

2020 Asyllum Pickups